Home > Sports > 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil

2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil

This year 2014 will be FIFA world cup year again. Football fans around the world will have many exiting moments watching their favorite teams competing for the World Cup. Some lucky football fans can See the World Cup in Brazil live.

With less than five months before the June 12 kick-off – when the five-time champions and hosts take on Croatia – Brazil is overdrive to prepare for the world cup and welcome millions of visitors.


FIFA World Cup 2014 Brazil

FIFA World Cup 2014 Brazil


It will be the second time that host nation and multi-wold cup champion Brazil has hosted the competition, the previous being in 1950. Brazil was elected unchallenged as host nation in 2007 after the international football federation, FIFA, decreed that the tournament would be staged in South America for the first time since 1978 in Argentina.


World Cup 2014 Brasil


Brazil’s president Dilma Rouseff believes her country will produce a great World Cup this year as it is totally immersed in football.

Rouseff was speaking at the opening of the Arena das Dunas in the capital Brasilia, the seventh of 12 stadiums to be officially opened for Brazil 2014.

Despite reported issues with the stadium in Curitiba, Rouseff was adamant that everything will be ready for the June tournament.

“This country is the country of football – we are never not in the World Cup,” Rouseff said.

“I’m sure that the Brazilian people are going to show, besides this passion, an immense capability to receive visitors.

“I believe that everyone, the governor, the mayor, and the business people that are responsible for the Curitiba stadium are going to make the stadium ready in time for the deadline.


Participating Teams

The 32 participating teams were to be drawn into the eight groups of the group stage. In preparation for this, the teams were organized into four pots with the seven highest-ranked teams joining host nation Brazil in the seeded pot.

As with the previous tournaments, FIFA aimed to create groups which maximized geographic separation and therefore the unseeded teams were arranged into pots based on geographic considerations


Pot 1 (seeds) Pot 2 (Africa & South America) Pot 3 (Asia & North America) Pot 4 (Europe)
 Brazil (hosts)
 Ivory Coast
 South Korea
 Costa Rica
 United States
 Bosnia and Herzegovina
 Italy (drawn into Pot 2)


May the best team win!!!


  1. Anonymous
    March 23, 2014 at 6:24 PM

    Great post. Hope host city Brazil will win.

  2. May 18, 2014 at 2:47 PM

    Amazing! Its in fact amazing piece of writing, I
    have got much clear idea on the topic of from this paragraph.

  3. May 20, 2014 at 10:41 PM

    exclusive products such as 20 MP cameras and an explosion proof camera range for the FIFA event

  4. October 4, 2014 at 3:42 AM

    I was surprised when saw this article. I`d like to read more

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: